Skip to main content

Lead Service Line Replacement Advisory Board

Public Act 102-0613 established the Lead Service Line Replacement Advisory Board. 


Sanjay Sofat, Chair Chief, Bureau of Water ​Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
​Africa Associate Director ​Illinois Department of Revenue
Jason Bauer ​Assistant City Engineer ​City of Aurora
Anna-Lisa Castle Policy Director, Clean Water & Equity ​Alliance for the Great Lakes
Andrea Cheng Commissioner ​City of Chicago
Dave Clark Acting Public Works Director ​City of Champaign
Brad Cole​ Executive Director ​Illinois Municipal League
Brian Cox ​Plumbing and Water Quality Program Manager ​Illinois Department of Public Health
​Briana Parker
​Associate Director
​Elevate Energy
​Joseph Healy ​Business Manager ​LiUNA Local 1092
Paul Hinterlong Councilman ​City of Naperville
Darrell King Water Production Bureau Chief ​City of Evanston
Todd LaFountain ​Water Division Manager ​City of Springfield, CWLP
Brent O'Neill ​Director of Engineering Illinois American Water
Rick Powers Director of Public Works ​City of Peoria
Brian Rader ​Public Works Superintendent Village of Caseyville
Jones Richmond ​Business Representative Plumbers Local 130
Brenda Santoyo ​Little Village Environmental Justice Organization
Kyle Saunders ​Public Works Director City of Rockford
Iyana Simba ​Illinois Environmental Council

​Tom Somers

Director of Public Works

​City of Herrin

​Allison Swisher ​Department of Public Utilities ​City of Joliet
Ann Taylor ​Mayor ​City of Waukegan
​Mike Pubentz ​Interim Water Director ​City of Elgin
​Justin Williams ​Metropolitan Planning Council

Advisory Board Meetings

May 31, 2023

Agenda and Notice
Meeting Recording

Technical Work Group Meetings

February 16, 2023

Agenda and Notice
Meeting Recording
Minutes (draft)

June 5, 2023

Agenda and Notice
Meeting Recording 

Financing Work Group Meetings


Jeff Guy
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Community Relations
(217) 785-8724