October 28, 2024

Re: Senneca Holdings (HMF Express) (Illinois EPA BOA ID# 043440AIA)

Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit (24060022)

To Distribution List:

This Environmental Justice notification letter is to inform you that Senneca Holdings (HMF Express) located in Elk Grove Village at 2401 American Lane is applying for a Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit (24060022) to operate the units at its metal door manufacturing facility. Operations at the facility include the assembly, welding, and painting of metal doors for shipment. The Illinois EPA (IEPA) Bureau of Air (BOA) is reviewing the application. The Office of Environmental Justice welcomes your feedback.

The draft FESOP and instructions for submitting comments during the public comment period will be available on the IEPA's website (https://epa.illinois.gov/public-notices/boa-notices.html) once it is ready for review. For questions about the public comment period or a public hearing, contact Sarah Brubaker, Office of Community Relations, at (217) 786-0790 or sarah.brubaker@illinois.gov.

If you would like additional information regarding this project, such as the permit application, please submit a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request via the IEPA's online portal at https://epa.illinois.gov/foia.html.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the IEPA's Environmental Justice webpage, https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html.

For any other questions, please contact Chris Pressnall, Manager of the Office of Environmental Justice, at (217) 524-1284 or <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Manager

Office of Environmental Justice

Organization Distribution List

Senneca Holdings (HMF Express) – Zack Rabas*

State Senator Don Harmon - State Senate District #39*

State Representative Norma Hernandez - State Representative District #77*

U.S. Representative Delia Ramirez - U.S.

Congressional District #3*

U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin*

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth*

Village of Elk Grove - Craig B. Johnson, Mayor*

Village of Elk Grove – Board of Trustees*

DuPage County Board*

Illinois NAACP - Gregory Norris*

Illinois NAACP – Teresa Haley*

Respiratory Health Association - Brian P.

Urbaszewski*

Sierra Club – Jack Darin*

Sierra Club – Christine Nannicelli*

Sierra Club - Mila Marshall*

Faith in Place - Rev. Brian Sauder*

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group – Kelly Thompson*

Chemical Industry Council of Illinois – Lisa Frede* United States EPA – Kathy Triantafillou*

IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith* Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Georgia de la Garza*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Sabrina Hardenbergh* Illinois Environmental Council – Jennifer Walling*

Earthjustice – Jennifer Cassel*

Earthjustice - Debbie Chizewer*

Northwestern Pritzker School of Law – Robert A. Weinstock*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center – Sarah Rubenstein*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center – Cailtin Stiltner*

Stericycle - Susan Olavarria*

University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute – Debra Jacobson*

Council of State Governments – Midwest – Jess Lienhardt*

Exxon Mobil Corporation – Brad Sims*

Taft Law – Ryan Rudich*

Mostardi Platt – Jena DiFiore*

Energy Infrastructure Partners – Matt Kok*

Geosyntec – Brian Valleskey*

Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association – Kevin

Burke III, P.E.*

Burns & McDonnell - Scott Cormier*

Chicago Legal Clinic, Inc. – Keith Harley*

CPI - Natalie Warkenthien*

Friends of the Chicago River – Adam Flickinger*

Langan – Vinicius De Paula*

Metropolitan Mayors Caucus – Edith Makra*

Natural Resource Defense Council – Ivan Moreno*

Sun-Times – Brett Chase*

Waste Connections - Thomas Hilbert*

Waste Management – Lisa Disbrow*

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Alex Hoxsie*

Mostardi Platt - Britt Wenzel*

Dynamic Environmental Services - Kyle Webb*

Ridgewood Environmental – Jim Kallas*

iChoosr - Fred Wu*

Nuclear Energy Information Service – Stephanie Bilenko*

Equity in Health Advisors Network, Inc. – Janice F. Guider*

The Resiliency Institute – Jodi Trendler*

Lewis University - Joe Kozminski*

Meadow Wood Homeowners Association - Ann

Mehrman*

River Prairie Group of the Sierra Club - Connie

Schmidt*

Shared Humanity for Peace and Sustainability -

Harriet Lewis*

Elk Grove Presbyterian - Jeff Curtain*

Edlong - Paul Patel*

*Receiving E-Notifications