

June 21, 2024

Re: Seating Concepts (Illinois EPA BOA ID# 197085ABD) Clean Air Act Permit Program (08020036)

To Distribution List:

In accordance with the Illinois EPA's Environmental Justice Policy, the Office of Environmental Justice wants to provide you with information about a potential action. The Illinois EPA is sending this letter to notify you of an application received by the Bureau of Air (BOA).

The Illinois EPA has received an application for a renewal of Clean Air Act Permit Program (CAAPP) 08020036 for Seating Concepts located at 125 Connell Avenue in Rockdale. The application requests renewal of the facility's existing CAAPP permit for five years.

The application is currently under review by the BOA. CAAPP renewals generally require public notice. Once ready for public review, the Illinois EPA will post a notice and draft permit on its website (https://epa.illinois.gov/public-notices/boa-notices.html) and will accept comments during the public notice period. The procedures for public participation in the Air Pollution Control Permit Program can be found at 35 Ill. Adm. Code Part 252. Inquiries concerning the availability of public comment or hearing in this matter may be addressed to Sarah Brubaker, Community Relations, at (217) 786-0790, <u>sarah.brubaker@illinois.gov</u>.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the Illinois EPA Environmental Justice webpage: <u>https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html</u>

If you have questions about the application, please contact Chris Pressnall, Environmental Justice Coordinator at (217) 524-1284, <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Environmental Justice Coordinator

2125 S. First Street, Champaign, IL 61820 (217) 278-5800 115 S. LaSalle Street, Suite 2203, Chicago, IL 60603 1101 Eastport Plaza Dr., Suite 100, Collinsville, IL 62234 (618) 346-5120 9511 Harrison Street, Des Plaines, IL 60016 (847) 294-4000 595 S. State Street, Elgin, IL 60123 (847) 608-3131 2309 W. Main Street, Suite 116, Marion, IL 62959 (618) 993-7200 412 SW Washington Street, Suite D, Peoria, IL 61602 (309) 671-3022 4302 N. Main Street, Rockford, IL 61103 (815) 987-7760

Distribution List

Seating Concepts - Troy Dolbee* State Senator Rachel Ventura - State Senate District #43* State Representative Lawrence Walsh, Jr. -State Representative District #86* U.S. Representative Lauren Underwood -U.S. Congressional District #14* U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin* U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth* Village of Rockdale – Sam Wyke, Mayor* Village of Rockdale - Board of Trustees* Will County Board* Joliet Branch NAACP - #3018 – Mike Clark, President* Illinois NAACP – Gregory Norris* Illinois NAACP – Teresa Haley* American Lung Association of Illinois -Angela Tin* Respiratory Health Association - Brian P. Urbaszewski* Sierra Club – Jack Darin* Sierra Club - Christine Nannicelli* Sierra Club – Mila Marshall* Faith in Place – Rev. Brian Sauder* Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group -Kelly Thompson* Chemical Industry Council of Illinois - Lisa Frede* United States EPA - Kathy Triantafillou* IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith* Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Georgia de la Garza* Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Sabrina Hardenbergh* Illinois Environmental Council – Jennifer Walling* LVEJO – Juliana Pino* Earthjustice – Jennifer Cassel* Earthjustice - Debbie Chizewer* Northwestern Pritzker School of Law -Robert A. Weinstock* Great Rivers Environmental Law Center -Sarah Rubenstein* Great Rivers Environmental Law Center -Cailtin Stiltner*

Stericycle - Susan Olavarria* University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute – Debra Jacobson* Illinois Attorney General's Office - Andrew Armstrong* Council of State Governments - Midwest -Jess Lienhardt* Exxon Mobil Corporation - Brad Sims* Taft Law - Ryan Rudich* Mostardi Platt - Jena DiFiore* Energy Infrastructure Partners - Matt Kok* Geosyntec - Brian Valleskey* Chicago Legal Clinic – Keith Harley* Citizens Against Ruining the Environment (CARE)* CPI - Natalie Warkenthien* Dynamic Environmental Services – Kyle Webb* Equity in Health Advisors Network, Inc. -JF Guider, MPH, CHES* Exxon Mobil - Brad Sims* Gold Wave, Inc. - Brian A Voss* iChoosr - Fred Wu* Illinois Department of Transportation – John Sherrill* Illinois Environmental Council – Samira Hanessian* Langan – Vinicius De Paula* Lewis University – Joe Kozminski* Metropolitan Mayors Caucus – Edith Makra* Mostardi Platt - Britt Wenzel* Natural Resource Defense Council – Ivan Moreno* Nuclear Energy Information Service -Stephanie Bilenko* Office of Senator Rachel Ventura - Gigi Jaback* Ridgewood Environmental - Jim Kallas* Sun-Times - Brett Chase* Village of New Lenox – Keith McKeen* Waste Management - Lisa Disbrow* Will County Environmental Network -Mary Baskerville*