

October 28, 2024

Re: RiverStone Group Inc (Illinois EPA BOA ID# 161065AZP) Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit Application (23100018)

To Distribution List:

This Environmental Justice notification letter is to inform you that RiverStone Group Inc located in Rock Island at 1603 Mill Street is applying for a Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit to operate the units at their portable hot-mix asphalt plant. They are also seeking to incorporate construction permit #22120014 for the construction of a portable asphalt plant into this new FESOP. The Illinois EPA (IEPA) Bureau of Air (BOA) is reviewing the application. The Office of Environmental Justice welcomes your feedback.

The draft FESOP and instructions for submitting comments during the public comment period will be available on the IEPA's website (<u>https://epa.illinois.gov/public-notices/boa-notices.html</u>) once it is ready for review. For questions about the public comment period or a public hearing, contact Sarah Brubaker, Community Relations, at (217) 786-0790 or <u>sarah.brubaker@illinois.gov</u>.

If you would like additional information regarding this project, such as the permit application, please submit a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request via the IEPA's online portal at <u>https://epa.illinois.gov/foia.html</u>.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the IEPA's Environmental Justice webpage, <u>https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html</u>.

For any other questions, please contact Chris Pressnall, Manager of the Office of Environmental Justice, at (217) 524-1284 or <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Manager Office of Environmental Justice

2125 S. First Street, Champaign, IL 61820 (217) 278-5800 115 S. LaSalle Street, Suite 2203, Chicago, IL 60603 1101 Eastport Plaza Dr., Suite 100, Collinsville, IL 62234 (618) 346-5120 9511 Harrison Street, Des Plaines, IL 60016 (847) 294-4000 595 S. State Street, Elgin, IL 60123 (847) 608-3131 2309 W. Main Street, Suite 116, Marion, IL 62959 (618) 993-7200 412 SW Washington Street, Suite D, Peoria, IL 61602 (309) 671-3022 4302 N. Main Street, Rockford, IL 61103 (815) 987-7760

Organization Distribution List

RiverStone Group Inc – John F. Brimeyer* State Senator Michael W. Halpin - State Senate District #36* State Representative Gregg Johnson - State Representative District #72* U.S. Representative Eric Sorensen - U.S. Congressional District #17* U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin* U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth* City of Rock Island – Mike Thoms, Mayor* City of Rock Island - City Council* Rock Island County Board* Rock Island County Branch NAACP - #3268 - Bonnie Ballard, President* Illinois NAACP – Gregory Norris* Illinois NAACP - Teresa Haley* Respiratory Health Association - Brian P. Urbaszewski* Sierra Club – Jack Darin* Sierra Club - Christine Nannicelli* Sierra Club – Mila Marshall* Faith in Place - Rev. Brian Sauder* Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group – Kelly Thompson* Chemical Industry Council of Illinois - Lisa Frede* United States EPA - Kathy Triantafillou* IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith* Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Georgia de la Garza* Shawnee Hills & Hollers - Sabrina Hardenbergh* Illinois Environmental Council - Jennifer Walling* LVEJO – Juliana Pino* Earthjustice - Jennifer Cassel* Earthjustice - Debbie Chizewer* Northwestern Pritzker School of Law - Robert A. Weinstock* Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Sarah Rubenstein* Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Cailtin Stiltner* Stericycle - Susan Olavarria* University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute - Debra Jacobson* Council of State Governments - Midwest - Jess Lienhardt* Exxon Mobil Corporation - Brad Sims* Taft Law - Ryan Rudich* Mostardi Platt - Jena DiFiore* Energy Infrastructure Partners - Matt Kok* Geosyntec - Brian Valleskey* Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association - Kevin Burke III, P.E.* Langan - Vinicius De Paula* IEAC - Donald G. Purdy*

*Receiving E-Notifications