

June 6, 2024

Re: Richards St CCDD (Illinois EPA BOL ID# 1974450034) Clean Construction or Demolition Debris Fill Permit application (2024-019)

To Distribution List:

In accordance with the Illinois EPA's Environmental Justice Policy, the Office of Environmental Justice wants to provide you with information about a potential action. The Illinois EPA is sending this letter to notify you of an application received by the Bureau of Land (BOL).

The Illinois EPA has received a Clean Construction or Demolition Debris (CCDD) Fill Permit application 2024-019 for Richards St CCDD located at 800 South Richards Street in Joliet. The application requests renewal of Permit No. CCDD 2008-018-DE/OP.

The application is currently under review by the BOL.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the Illinois EPA Environmental Justice webpage: <u>https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html</u>

If you have questions about the application, please contact Chris Pressnall, Environmental Justice Coordinator at (217) 524-1284, <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>. Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Environmental Justice Coordinator

## **Distribution List**

Richards St CCDD - Matt Marketti\* State Senator Rachel Ventura - State Senate District #43\* State Representative Lawrence Walsh, Jr. - State Representative District #86\* U.S. Representative Lauren Underwood - U.S. Congressional District #14\* U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin\* U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth\* City of Joliet - Terry D'Arcy, Mayor\* City of Joliet – City Council\* Will County Board\* Joliet Branch NAACP - #3018 - Mike Clark, President\* Illinois NAACP - Gregory Norris\* Illinois NAACP - Teresa Haley\* American Lung Association of Illinois - Angela Tin\* Respiratory Health Association - Brian P. Urbaszewski\* Sierra Club - Jack Darin\* Sierra Club - Christine Nannicelli\* Sierra Club – Mila Marshall\* Faith in Place - Rev. Brian Sauder\* Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group -Kelly Thompson\* Chemical Industry Council of Illinois - Lisa Frede\* United States EPA - Kathy Triantafillou\* IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith\* Shawnee Hills & Hollers - Georgia de la Garza\* Shawnee Hills & Hollers - Sabrina Hardenbergh\* Illinois Environmental Council - Jennifer Walling\* LVEJO – Juliana Pino\* Earthjustice - Jennifer Cassel\* Earthjustice – Debbie Chizewer\* Northwestern Pritzker School of Law – Robert A. Weinstock\* Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Sarah Rubenstein\* Great Rivers Environmental Law Center -Cailtin Stiltner\*

Stericycle - Susan Olavarria\* University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute – Debra Jacobson\* Illinois Attorney General's Office – Andrew Armstrong\* Council of State Governments – Midwest – Jess Lienhardt\* Exxon Mobil Corporation - Brad Sims\* Taft Law - Ryan Rudich\* Mostardi Platt - Jena DiFiore\* Energy Infrastructure Partners – Matt Kok\* Geosyntec - Brian Valleskey\* City of Joliet - Allison Swisher\* Office of Senator Rachel Ventura - Gigi Jaback\* Chicago Legal Clinic - Keith Harley\* Citizens Against Ruining the Environment (CARE)\* CPI - Natalie Warkenthien\* Dynamic Environmental Services - Kyle Webb\* Equity in Health Advisors Network, Inc. – JF Guider, MPH, CHES\* Exxon Mobil – Brad Sims\* Gold Wave, Inc. - Brian A Voss\* iChoosr - Fred Wu\* Illinois Department of Transportation – John Sherrill\* Illinois Environmental Council - Samira Hanessian\* Langan - Vinicius De Paula\* Lewis University - Joe Kozminski\* Metropolitan Mayors Caucus – Edith Makra\* Mostardi Platt - Britt Wenzel\* Natural Resource Defense Council – Ivan Moreno\* Nuclear Energy Information Service – Stephanie Bilenko\* Office of Senator Rachel Ventura - Gigi Jaback\* Ridgewood Environmental - Jim Kallas\* Sun-Times - Brett Chase\* Village of New Lenox – Keith McKeen\* Waste Management – Lisa Disbrow\* Will County Environmental Network – Mary Baskerville\*

\*Receiving E-Notifications