November 8, 2024

Re: Lake County Press Inc (Illinois EPA BOA ID# 097190AFK)

Lifetime Operating Permit Application (04050021)

To Distribution List:

This Environmental Justice notification letter is to inform you that Lake County Press Inc located in Waukegan at 98 Noll Street is applying to change operation status to a Lifetime Operating Permit from a Federally Enforceable Operating Permit. The Illinois EPA (IEPA) Bureau of Air (BOA) is reviewing the application. The Office of Environmental Justice welcomes your feedback.

If you would like additional information regarding this project, such as the permit application, please submit a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request via the IEPA's online portal at <a href="https://epa.illinois.gov/foia.html">https://epa.illinois.gov/foia.html</a>.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the IEPA's Environmental Justice webpage, <a href="https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html">https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html</a>.

For any other questions, please contact Chris Pressnall, Manager of the Office of Environmental Justice, at (217) 524-1284 or EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov.

Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Manager

Office of Environmental Justice

## **Organization Distribution List**

Lake County Press Inc – Glenn Grendzinski\*

State Senator Adriane Johnson - State Senate District #30\*

State Representative Rita Mayfield - State

Representative District #60\*

U.S. Representative Brad Schneider - U.S.

Congressional District #10

U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin\*

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth\*

City of Waukegan - Ann B. Taylor, Mayor\*

City of Waukegan - City Council\*

Lake County Board\*

Illinois NAACP – Gregory Norris\*

Illinois NAACP – Teresa Haley\*

Respiratory Health Association - Brian P.

Urbaszewski\*

Sierra Club – Jack Darin\*

Sierra Club – Christine Nannicelli\*

Sierra Club – Mila Marshall\*

Faith in Place - Rev. Brian Sauder\*

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group – Kelly

Thompson\*

Chemical Industry Council of Illinois – Lisa Frede\*

United States EPA - Kathy Triantafillou\*

IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith\*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Georgia de la Garza\* Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Sabrina Hardenbergh\*

Illinois Environmental Council – Jennifer Walling\*

LVEJO – Juliana Pino\*

Earthjustice – Jennifer Cassel\*

Earthjustice - Debbie Chizewer\*

Northwestern Pritzker School of Law – Robert A.

Weinstock\*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center – Sarah

Rubenstein\*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center – Cailtin Stiltner\*

Stericycle – Susan Olavarria\*

Stericycle – Susan Olavarria

University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute -

Debra Jacobson\*

Council of State Governments – Midwest – Jess

Lienhardt\*

Exxon Mobil Corporation – Brad Sims\*

Taft Law – Ryan Rudich\*

Mostardi Platt – Jena DiFiore\*

Energy Infrastructure Partners – Matt Kok\*

Geosyntec – Brian Valleskey\*

Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association – Kevin

Burke III, P.E.\*

Christ Episcopal Church – Eileen Shanley-Roberts\*

Clean Power Lake County – Celeste Flores\*

Clean Power Lake County\*

CPI - Natalie Warkenthien\*

Dymonds Renewable Energy – Joanne Young\*

Dynamic Environmental Services – Kyle Webb\*

Friends of the Chicago River – Adam Flickinger\*

Friends of the Chicago River – Margaret Frisbie\*

iChoosr - Fred Wu\*

Illinois Department of Transportation – John

Sherrill\*

Lake County Stormwater Management Commission

Jacob Jozefowski\*

Langan – Vinicius De Paula\*

Metropolitan Mayors Caucus – Edith Makra\*

Mostardi Platt – Britt Wenzel\*

Ridgewood Environmental – Jim Kallas\*

Sun-Times – Brett Chase\*

The Resiliency Institute – Jodi Trendler\*

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Alex Hoxsie\*

Waste Connections - Thomas Hilbert\*

Waste Management – Lisa Disbrow\*

Zion Landfill Inc – Mark Bingham\*

\*Receiving E-Notifications