October 25, 2024

Re: Fox Metro Water Reclamation District (Illinois EPA BOA ID# 093015AAE)

Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit (98080085)

To Distribution List:

This Environmental Justice notification letter is to inform you that Fox Metro Water Reclamation District located in Oswego at 682 State Route 31 is applying for a renewal of Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit (98080085) for their municipal wastewater treatment plant. Illinois EPA (IEPA) Bureau of Air (BOA) is reviewing the application. The Office of Environmental Justice welcomes your feedback.

The draft FESOP and instructions for submitting comments during the public comment period will be available on the IEPA's website (https://epa.illinois.gov/public-notices/boa-notices.html) once it is ready for review. For questions about the public comment period or a public hearing, contact Sarah Brubaker, Office of Community Relations, at (217) 786-0790 or sarah.brubaker@illinois.gov.

If you would like additional information regarding this project, such as the permit application, please submit a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request via the IEPA's online portal at https://epa.illinois.gov/foia.html.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the IEPA's Environmental Justice webpage, https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html.

For any other questions, please contact Chris Pressnall, Manager of the Office of Environmental Justice, at (217) 524-1284 or <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Manager

Office of Environmental Justice

Organization Distribution List

Fox Metro Water Reclamation District –

Karen Clementi *

State Senator Linda Holmes - State Senate District #42*

State Representative Matt Hanson - State Representative District #83*

U.S. Representative Lauren Underwood -

U.S. Congressional District #14*

U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin*

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth*

Village of Oswego - Ryan Kauffman,

Village President*

Village of Oswego – Board of Trustees*

Kendall County Board*

Illinois NAACP – Gregory Norris*

Illinois NAACP – Teresa Haley*

Respiratory Health Association - Brian P.

Urbaszewski*

Sierra Club – Jack Darin*

Sierra Club – Christine Nannicelli*

Sierra Club – Mila Marshall*

Faith in Place – Rev. Brian Sauder*

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group –

Kelly Thompson*

Chemical Industry Council of Illinois – Lisa

Frede*

United States EPA – Kathy Triantafillou*

IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Georgia de la Garza*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Sabrina

Hardenbergh*

Illinois Environmental Council – Jennifer Walling*

Earthjustice – Jennifer Cassel*

Earthjustice – Debbie Chizewer*

Northwestern Pritzker School of Law –

Robert A. Weinstock*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center –

Sarah Rubenstein*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center –

Cailtin Stiltner*

Stericycle – Susan Olavarria*

University of Illinois - Prairie Research

Institute – Debra Jacobson*

Council of State Governments – Midwest –

Jess Lienhardt*

Exxon Mobil Corporation – Brad Sims*

Taft Law – Ryan Rudich*

Mostardi Platt – Jena DiFiore*

Energy Infrastructure Partners – Matt Kok*

Geosyntec – Brian Valleskey*

Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association –

Kevin Burke III, P.E.*

Chicago Legal Clinic, Inc. – Keith Harley*

Langan – Vinicius De Paula*

Metropolitan Mayors Caucus – Edith

Makra*

Waste Connections – Thomas Hilbert*

Dynamic Environmental Services – Kyle

Webb*

Ridgewood Environmental – Jim Kallas*

Equity in Health Advisors Network, Inc. –

Janice F. Guider*

The Resiliency Institute – Jodi Trendler*

*Receiving E-Notifications