1021 North Grand Avenue East, P.O. Box 19276, Springfield, Illinois 62794-9276 · (217) 782-3397

JB PRITZKER, GOVERNOR

JAMES JENNINGS, INTERIM DIRECTOR

July 16, 2024

Re: Christ Bros Products LLC (Illinois EPA BOA ID# 119813AAA)

Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit (72110008)

To Distribution List:

In accordance with the Illinois EPA's Environmental Justice Policy, the Office of Environmental Justice wants to provide you with information about a potential action. The Illinois EPA is sending this letter to notify you of an application received by the Bureau of Air (BOA).

The Illinois EPA has received an application for a renewal of Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit 72110008 for Christ Bros Products LLC located at 6303 Collinsville Road in Collinsville. This facility operates a drum-mix asphalt plant.

The application is currently under review by the BOA. FESOP renewals require public notice. Once ready for review, the Illinois EPA will post a public notice and draft permit on its website (<a href="https://epa.illinois.gov/public-notices/boa-notices.html">https://epa.illinois.gov/public-notices/boa-notices.html</a>) and will accept comments during the public notice period. The procedures for public participation in the Air Pollution Control Permit Program can be found at 35 Ill. Adm. Code Part 252. Inquiries concerning the availability of public comment or hearing in this matter may be addressed to Sarah Brubaker, Community Relations, at (217) 786-0790, sarah.brubaker@illinois.gov.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the Illinois EPA Environmental Justice webpage: https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html

If you have questions about the application, please contact Chris Pressnall, Manager of the Office of Environmental Justice at (217) 524-1284, <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>. Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Manager

Office of Environmental Justice

## **Distribution List**

Christ Bros Products LLC - Dave Renfro\*

State Senator Erica Harriss - State Senate District #56\*

State Representative Katie Stuart - State Representative District #112\*

U.S. Representative Nikki Budzinski - U.S. Congressional District #13\*

U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin\*

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth\*

Village of Fairmont City - Michael Suarez, Mayor\*

Village of Fairmont City - Board of Trustees\*

Madison County Board\*

Madison County Branch NAACP - #3021 - James Harrell, President\*

Illinois NAACP - Gregory Norris\*

Illinois NAACP – Teresa Haley\*

American Lung Association of Illinois - Angela Tin\*

Respiratory Health Association - Brian P. Urbaszewski\*

Sierra Club - Jack Darin\*

Sierra Club - Christine Nannicelli\*

Sierra Club - Mila Marshall\*

Faith in Place - Rev. Brian Sauder\*

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group – Kelly Thompson\*

Chemical Industry Council of Illinois - Lisa Frede\*

United States EPA – Kathy Triantafillou\*

IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith\*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Georgia de la Garza\*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers - Sabrina Hardenbergh\*

Illinois Environmental Council - Jennifer Walling\*

LVEJO - Juliana Pino\*

Earthjustice - Jennifer Cassel\*

Earthjustice - Debbie Chizewer\*

Northwestern Pritzker School of Law - Robert A. Weinstock\*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Sarah Rubenstein\*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Cailtin Stiltner\*

Stericycle - Susan Olavarria\*

University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute - Debra Jacobson\*

Council of State Governments - Midwest - Jess Lienhardt\*

Exxon Mobil Corporation - Brad Sims\*

Taft Law - Ryan Rudich\*

Mostardi Platt - Jena DiFiore\*

Energy Infrastructure Partners – Matt Kok\*

Geosyntec - Brian Valleskey\*

Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association - Kevin Burke III, P.E.\*

Greenfield Environmental Trust Group - Tasha Lewis\*

Illinois Department of Transportation - John Sherrill\*

Illinois General Assembly Senator - Christopher Belt\*

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic - Liz Hubertz\*

Langan – Vinicius De Paula\*

Madison County Building & Zoning Department - Chris Doucleff\*

Madison County Health Department - Eric Boeaster\*

Madison County Planning and Development - Rhonda Niles\*

Nuclear Energy Information Service - Stephanie Bilenko\*

Rebuilding Together Southwest Illinois - Chris Azar\*

Three Rivers Project - Virginia Woulfe-Beile\*

United Congregations of Metro East – Victoria Galina\*

Waste Management - Lisa Disbrow\*