JAMES JENNINGS, ACTING DIRECTOR

October 22, 2024

Re: CWI of IL Inc Randolph Co Transfer Station (Illinois EPA BOL ID# 1570600020)

Transfer Station Permit (Log No. 2024-332)

JB PRITZKER, GOVERNOR

To Distribution List:

This Environmental Justice notification letter is to inform you that CWI of IL Inc Randolph Co Transfer Station located in Sparta at 8384 Valley Steel Rd. is applying for a Transfer Station Permit revision to change permit condition language for clarity and specificity in certain areas, such as the timing of waste removal and the criteria for closing the facility due to liquid levels. Also, some conditions have been removed as redundant. The Illinois EPA (IEPA) Bureau of Land (BOL) is reviewing the application. The Office of Environmental Justice welcomes your feedback.

If you would like additional information regarding this project, such as the permit application, please submit a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request via the IEPA's online portal at <a href="https://epa.illinois.gov/foia.html">https://epa.illinois.gov/foia.html</a>.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the IEPA's Environmental Justice webpage, https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html.

For any other questions, please contact Chris Pressnall, Manager of the Office of Environmental Justice, at (217) 524-1284 or <a href="mailto:EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov">EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Manager

Office of Environmental Justice

## **Organization Distribution List**

CWI of IL Inc Randolph Co Transfer Station – David Vasbinder

State Senator Terri Bryant - State Senate District #58\*

State Representative David Friess - State Representative District #115\*

U.S. Representative Mike Bost - U.S. Congressional District #12\*

U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin\*

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth\*

City of Sparta – Jason Schlimme, Mayor\*

City of Sparta - City Council\*

Randolph County Board\*

Illinois NAACP - Gregory Norris\*

Illinois NAACP – Teresa Haley\*

Respiratory Health Association - Brian P. Urbaszewski\*

Sierra Club – Jack Darin\*

Sierra Club - Christine Nannicelli\*

Sierra Club - Mila Marshall\*

Faith in Place - Rev. Brian Sauder\*

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group – Kelly Thompson\*

Chemical Industry Council of Illinois - Lisa Frede\*

United States EPA – Kathy Triantafillou\*

IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith\*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Georgia de la Garza\*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers - Sabrina Hardenbergh\*

Illinois Environmental Council – Jennifer Walling\*

LVEJO – Juliana Pino\*

Earthjustice – Jennifer Cassel\*

Earthjustice - Debbie Chizewer\*

Northwestern Pritzker School of Law – Robert A. Weinstock\*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Sarah Rubenstein\*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Cailtin Stiltner\*

Stericycle - Susan Olavarria\*

University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute - Debra Jacobson\*

Council of State Governments – Midwest – Jess Lienhardt\*

Exxon Mobil Corporation - Brad Sims\*

Taft Law - Ryan Rudich\*

Mostardi Platt – Jena DiFiore\*

Energy Infrastructure Partners – Matt Kok\*

Geosyntec - Brian Valleskey\*

Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association – Kevin Burke III, P.E.\*