

1021 North Grand Avenue East, P.O. Box 19276, Springfield, Illinois 62794-9276 · (217) 782-3397

JB Pritzker, Governor

James Jennings, Interim Director

August 22, 2024

Re: Arnold Magnetic Technologies Corporation (Illinois EPA BOA ID# 111095AIR)

Construction Permit (24070027)

To Distribution List:

In accordance with the Illinois EPA's Environmental Justice Policy, the Office of Environmental Justice wants to provide you with information about a potential action. The Illinois EPA is sending this letter to notify you of an application received by the Bureau of Air (BOA).

The Illinois EPA has received an application for a Construction Permit for Arnold Magnetic Technologies Corporation located at 1005 Courtaulds Drive in Woodstock. The application requests authorization to relocate some of its operation from their Marengo facility to Woodstock, IL.

The application is currently under review by the BOA.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the Illinois EPA Environmental Justice webpage: https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html

If you have questions about the application, please contact Chris Pressnall, Manager of the Office of Environmental Justice at (217) 524-1284, <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>. Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Manager

Office of Environmental Justice

## **Organization Distribution List**

Arnold Magnetic Technologies Corporation - Brian LeMaster\*

State Senator Craig Wilcox - State Senate District #32\*

State Representative Steven Reick - State Representative District #63\*

U.S. Representative Bill Foster - U.S. Congressional District #11\*

U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin\*

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth\*

City of Woodstock - Michael A. Turner, Mayor\*

City of Woodstock - City Council\*

McHenry County Board\*

Illinois NAACP - Gregory Norris\*

Illinois NAACP - Teresa Haley\*

Respiratory Health Association - Brian P. Urbaszewski\*

Sierra Club – Jack Darin\*

Sierra Club – Christine Nannicelli\*

Sierra Club – Mila Marshall\*

Faith in Place - Rev. Brian Sauder\*

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group – Kelly Thompson\*

Chemical Industry Council of Illinois – Lisa Frede\*

United States EPA - Kathy Triantafillou\*

IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith\*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers - Georgia de la Garza\*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers - Sabrina Hardenbergh\*

Illinois Environmental Council – Jennifer Walling\*

LVEJO – Juliana Pino\*

Earthjustice – Jennifer Cassel\*

Earthjustice – Debbie Chizewer\*

Northwestern Pritzker School of Law – Robert A. Weinstock\*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center – Sarah Rubenstein\*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center – Cailtin Stiltner\*

Stericycle - Susan Olavarria\*

University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute - Debra Jacobson\*

Council of State Governments - Midwest - Jess Lienhardt\*

Exxon Mobil Corporation - Brad Sims\*

Taft Law - Ryan Rudich\*

Mostardi Platt – Jena DiFiore\*

Energy Infrastructure Partners – Matt Kok\*

Geosyntec – Brian Valleskey\*

Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association – Kevin Burke III, P.E.\*

Sun-Times - Brett Chase\*

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Alex Hoxsie\*

Ridgewood Environmental - Jim Kallas\*

Waste Management – Lisa Disbrow\*

Langan – Vinicius De Paula\*

Chicago Legal Clinic - Keith Harley\*

Illinois Department of Transportation – John Sherrill\*

Waste Connections - Thomas Hilbert\*

Metropolitan Mayors Caucus - Edith Makra\*

The Resiliency Institute – Jodi Trendler\*

Mostardi Platt - Britt Wenzel\*