Illinois Environmental Protection Agency's 2014 Poster, Poetry and Prose Contest

Environmental Justice for All! What Are the Environmental Issues in Your Community?

TOP WINNER AWARDS

Poetry/Prose

Jessica Bek, Washington School
Laura Dudzik, Washington School
Emily Hwang, Old St. Mary's School
Rishitha Namburi, Hoover Math & Science
Academy
Neba Nath Hoover Math & Science Academ

Neha Nath, Hoover Math & Science Academy Zoe Marika Sarris, Hellenic American Academy

Posters

Linnea Cheng, Hoover Math & Science Academy **Emma Blair Davenport**, Hoover Math & Science Academy

Michelle John, Washington School Charlie Miller, Washington School Jyoti Sundaram, Countryside School David Tapper, Roycemore School

SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARDS

Poetry/Prose

Madison Barr, West View Elementary JT Donnan, A-C Central Middle School Madison Fiedler, Ransom Grade School Luke Jacob, Washington School Henry Laufenberg, Countryside School Henning Ley, Prospect Elementary Jane Makela, Prince of Peace Maggie Merwin, A-C Central Middle School Carson Michniak, St. Alphonus/ St. Patrick School Jake Regenwetter, Countryside School **Stephanos Sarris**, Hellenic American Academy **Anna Sipes**, Jefferson Elementary Allison Stover, Prince of Peace Oliver Talukder, Washington School Shayla Taylor, Jefferson Elementary Shivani Vyas, Hoover Elementary School Emani West, West View Elementary

Posters

Giavanna Alongi, West View Elementary
Canyn Borntrager, St. John's Lutheran School
Andy Brown, Countryside School
Senna Charles, Old St. Mary's School
Madalyn Cunningham, Maple Elementary School
Max Daley, St. Vincent School
Lia Fawley, Prospect Elementary
Andrew Ghannad, Hellenic American Academy
Daniel Ghannad, Hellenic American Academy
Noah Henderson, West View Elementary
Emily Hess, Ransom Grade School
Joey Kim, Countryside School
Kyle Kohn, St. Alphonus/ St. Patrick School
Gianna Lobato, RESA Middle School

Posters Cont.

Ella Lugar, Jefferson Elementary Riannon Neidigh, Cumberland Elementary School Aithan Nuzov, John Middleton Elementary Isabela Pareja, Old St. Mary's School Arushi Paul, Hoover Math & Science Academy Amber Sanchez, Maple Elementary Ariel Sanchez, G. Stanley Hall School Jana Serrano, Prince of Peace Samantha Solis, North Elementary Emily Stortzum, St. John's Lutheran School Antonio Suarez, West View Elementary Obaid Syed, John Middleton Elementary Rosemary Tekampe, Prince of Peace Grace Tipton, Prince of Peace Kaitlyn Walker, St. John's Lutheran School Jacquelynne Witteborg, Beecher City Grade School Iulia Zamfir, John Middleton Elementary

Honorable Mention

Gigi Barnett, St. Vincent Ferrer
Julia Clavadetscher, Old St. Mary's
Abigail Crouch, Washington School
Emily Dill, Hoover Math & Science Academy
Kareem Habeeb, Washington School
Charu Jain, Casey Middle School
Suriya Malivarn, RESA Middle School
Kaylynn Moeller, Beecher City Grade School
Arianna Raimonde, St. Vincent School
Aneta Stasiek, Washington School
Ryan Haviland Sullivan, Prospect School
Ryan Weippert, Hoover Math & Science Academy