Illinois EPA's 2018 Poster, Poetry and Prose Contest

Illinois is Celebrating 200 Years! How Can YOU Be an Environmental Pioneer?

Top Winner Awards

Poetry/Prose

Cassy Adorable, Washington Elem. School, Glenview Kasey Gorman, St. Cletus School, La Grange Seunghui "Lily" Ha, Franklin Middle School, Springfield

Alexander Osika, Washington Elem. School, Glenview Claire Sullivan, The Willows Academy, Des Plaines Noelle Terese Waldschmidt, Prince of Peace Catholic School, Lake Villa

Posters

Laurence Angelo Canunayon, Washington Elementary School, Glenview

Penelope Gumila, Washington Elem. School, Glenview Michael Pister, St. Cletus School, La Grange Elvin Rizvanovic, Washington Elem. School, Glenview Amy Skolozynski, The Willows Academy, Des Plaines Erik Stover, Prince of Peace Catholic School,

Lake Villa

Special Recognition Awards

Honorable Mention

Courtney Bolter, Olson Park Elem., Machesney Park
Keira Day, Washington Elementary School, Glenview
Natalia Flores, Rockford Environmental Science
Academy, Rockford
Emma Gentry, Rochester Interm. School, Rochester
Maya Johnson, Olson Park Elem., Machesney Park
Alexa Lang, Fearn Elementary, North Aurora
Justin Lewis, Olson Park Elementary, Machesney Park
Milorad Mijatovic, Washington Elem., Glenview
Sunehri Patel, Washington Elem. School, Glenview
Blake Schaper, Fortitude School, Alton
Jacob Schaper, Fortitude School, Alton
Suna Tabag, Rochester Intermediate School, Rochester

Poetry/Prose

Jane Castillo, Olson Park Elementary, Machesney Park Nolan Coughlin, Ransom Grade School, Ransom Hannah Daly, North Elementary, Villa Park Connor DeFord, A-C Central Middle School, Ashland Annie Rose Ditka, Hellenic Amer. Academy, Deerfield Dia Drossos, Hellenic American Academy, Deerfield Landon Eilers, A-C Central Middle School, Ashland Nova Gannaway, Jefferson Elementary, Charleston Alec Kolling, Jefferson Elementary, Charleston Havlee Lassak, Jefferson Elementary, Charleston Cadence Lindsay, Ransom Grade School, Ransom Leah Mast, St. Dominic School, Quincy Jackson Moss, St. Dominic School, Quincy Ava Parkinson, Rochester Interm. School, Rochester Adolph "Trey" Raatz, Rockford Environmental Science Academy, Rockford Keira Sloan, St. Cletus School, La Grange Gabe Terstriep, St. Dominic School, Quincy Sajan Toms, Prince of Peace Cath. School, Lake Villa Anva L. Tvrtkovic, Stone Scholastic Acad., Chicago Anna Wentz, Scales Mound School, Scales Mound Mia Wilson, The Willows Academy, Des Plaines

Posters

Jaxon Barrett, Monroe Center School, Monroe Center Jacqueline Brisena, Charles J. Sahs, Chicago Dayanara Castro Rivas, Rockford Environmental Science Academy, Rockford Landon Eilers, A-C Central Middle School, Ashland William Ephrem, Hellenic Amer. Academy, Deerfield **Dylan Estes**, Rochester Intermediate School, Rochester Galia Fernandez, The Willows Academy, Des Plaines Josh Finley, Cumberland Middle School, Toledo Ariana Flores Macias, Charles J. Sahs, Chicago Ella Hanes, Mary Morgan Elementary, Byron Riley Hensley, Olson Park Elementary, Machesney Park Ashlee Kim, The Willows Academy, Des Plaines Agnes Kuchta, St. Cletus School, La Grange Kennadee Ann Lind, Mary Morgan Elementary, Byron Nicolas Malave, St. Cletus School, La Grange

Brayden Joel Marusich, Prince of Peace, Lake Villa **Kylie Mayes**, Cumberland Middle School, Toledo

Guadalupe Meyer, The Willows Academy, Des Plaines **Victoria Nielsen**, Incarnation Catholic Sch., Palos Heights

Giselle Pastrana-Bracamontes, Rockford Environmental

Science Academy, Rockford

Calla Phillips, Rochester Intermediate School, Rochester

Jayce Privia, A-C Central Middle School, Ashland

Kaitlyn Rio, Stone Scholastic Academy, Chicago

Jacob Schaper, Fortitude School, Alton

Anette Smith, Fearn Elementary, North Aurora

Kaitlynn Stephens, Liberty Interm. School, Bourbonnais

Revanth Surjeetganesh, Science Academy of Chicago,

Mariah Trimble, Olson Park Elem., Machesney Park Naile Saliha Uslu, Science Academy of Chicago, Mt. Prospect

Mt. Prospect

Liana Vasquez, Olson Park Elem., Machesney Park Charlie Wangard, St. Cletus School, La Grange Annie Werner, Scales Mound School, Scales Mound Macy White, Jefferson Elementary, Charleston Emily Wiederholt, Scales Mound School, Scales Mound Amanda Withington, Scales Mound School, Scales Mound Mya Zavada, Ransom Grade School, Ransom