

1021 North Grand Avenue East, P.O. Box 19276, Springfield, Illinois 62794-9276 · (217) 782-3397

JB PRITZKER, GOVERNOR

JOHN J. KIM, DIRECTOR

May 17, 2024

Re: Daubert Cromwell LLC (Illinois EPA BOA ID# 031003ADP)

Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit (02040026)

To Distribution List:

In accordance with the Illinois EPA's Environmental Justice Policy, the Office of Environmental Justice wants to provide you with information about a potential action. The Illinois EPA is sending this letter to notify you of an application received by the Bureau of Air (BOA).

The Illinois EPA has received an application for a renewal of Federally Enforceable State Operating Permit 02040026 for Daubert Cromwell LLC located at 12701 South Ridgeway Avenue in Alsip. This is a paper coating and printing facility.

The application is currently under review by the BOA. FESOP renewals generally require public notice. Once ready for review, the Illinois EPA will post a public notice and draft permit on its website (https://epa.illinois.gov/public-notices/boa-notices.html) and will accept comments during the public notice period. The procedures for public participation in the Air Pollution Control Permit Program can be found at 35 Ill. Adm. Code Part 252. Inquiries concerning the availability of public comment or hearing in this matter may be addressed to Sarah Brubaker, Community Relations, at (217) 786-0790, sarah.brubaker@illinois.gov.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the Illinois EPA Environmental Justice webpage: https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html

If you have questions about the application, please contact Chris Pressnall, Environmental Justice Coordinator at (217) 524-1284, <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>. Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Environmental Justice Coordinator

Distribution List

Daubert Cromwell LLC - Roy Galman*

State Senator Emil Jones, III - State Senate District #14*

State Representative Justin Slaughter - State

Representative District #27*

U.S. Representative Jonathan L. Jackson - U.S.

Congressional District #1*

U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin*

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth*

Village of Alsip – John D. Ryan, Mayor*

Village of Alsip – Board of Trustees*

Cook County Board of Commissioners*

Illinois NAACP – Gregory Norris*

Illinois NAACP – Teresa Haley*

American Lung Association of Illinois - Angela Tin*

Respiratory Health Association - Brian P.

Urbaszewski*

Sierra Club – Jack Darin*

Sierra Club - Christine Nannicelli*

Sierra Club - Mila Marshall*

Faith in Place - Rev. Brian Sauder*

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group - Kelly

Thompson*

Chemical Industry Council of Illinois - Lisa Frede*

United States EPA - Kathy Triantafillou*

IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Georgia de la Garza*

Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Sabrina Hardenbergh*

Illinois Environmental Council - Jennifer Walling*

LVEJO - Juliana Pino*

Earthjustice - Jennifer Cassel*

Earthjustice - Debbie Chizewer*

Northwestern Pritzker School of Law – Robert A.

Weinstock*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center – Sarah

Rubenstein*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Cailtin

Stiltner*

Stericycle - Susan Olavarria*

University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute -

Debra Jacobson*

Illinois Attorney General's Office - Andrew

Armstrong*

Council of State Governments – Midwest – Jess

Lienhardt*

Exxon Mobil Corporation - Brad Sims*

Taft Law - Ryan Rudich*

Mostardi Platt - Jena DiFiore*

 $Energy\ Infrastructure\ Partners-Matt\ Kok*$

Burns & McDonnell - Scott Cormier*

Chicago Legal Clinic, Inc. – Keith Harley*

Chicago-Kent College of Law - Joe Popely*

CPI - Natalie Warkenthien*

Ecolab Inc. - Michael Bickel*

Environmental Law Counsel, P.C. - Patricia

Sharkey*

Freshwater Future - Kristen Haitaian*

Friends of the Chicago River - Adam Flickinger*

Friends of the Chicago River - Margaret Frisbie*

Gold Wave, Inc. - Brian A Voss*

Illinois Dept. of Transportation – John Sherrill*

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency – Sabrina

Bailev*

Lake County Stormwater Management Commission

Jacob Jozefowski*

Langan – Vinicius De Paula*

Metropolitan Mayors Caucus - Edith Makra*

Natural Resource Defense Council - Ivan Moreno*

One Earth Collective - Laurie Casey*

PJM - Jill Gates*

Sun-Times - Brett Chase*

Waste Connections - Thomas Hilbert*

Waste Management - Lisa Disbrow*

Weaver Consultants Group - Wenjuan Zhai*

Weaver Consultants Group*

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Alex Hoxsie*

Mostardi Platt - Britt Wenzel*

Dynamic Environmental Services - Kyle Webb*

Roux Associates, Inc. – Mir Seyed Abbasi*

Ridgewood Environmental - Jim Kallas*

iChoosr - Fred Wu*

Illinois Environmental Council - Samira Hanessian*

NBC 5 Chicago - Bennett Haeberle*

Brown and Caldwell - Jennifer Border*

APMonarch – Nicole G.*

Cook County Department of Facilities Management -

Pat Nolan*

Cook County Department of Environment and

Sustainability - Ricardo Magallon*

Nuclear Energy Information Service – Stephanie

Bilenko*

EdgeConneX - Haley Willis*

Center for Neighborhood Technology – Cyatharine

Alias*

Kass Management - Cait Kane*

Equity in Health Advisors Network, Inc. – Janice F.

Guider*